Be forewarned: I am making no attempt at making sense at the moment.

I’m just avoiding sleep because I know it is not the solution.

Tension is to be loved, for it is like the passing note in a beautiful, beautiful chord. – SixpenceNTR

I ask myself “Who am I?” entirely too often it seems. What is it they say? It’s not what you say but what you do… or… it’s not what you do but who you are… inside that counts?

I’ve never had the knack for repeating things “they” say. I tend to mix and match words of wisdom until they make little to no sense. I guess it’s not a one-size-fits-all scenario, wisdom.

There are so many things that make me happy. Deleriously happy. There are too many things that make me sad. Debilitatingly sad. There is one thing that is certainly true for me right now: Life is not escaping unnoticed.

Danny is an incredibly patient and attentive listener, which is quite lucky for me since I learn so much about myself in the process of trying to explain it all to him. Tonight we discovered that I want him to pick me up and dust me off when I fall away from my goals, not just give an encouraging word from the sidelines. Mutual investment. High expectations.

Sleep is not the solution, but it will prevent me from groggily blogging any further. Go ahead, say that ten times fast. Groggilyblogginggroggilybloggingbroggilygroggingbroccolipudding.

The end.

Leave a Reply

