A student of life.

There is so much to say… such a big ravine of information and experiences from March to now. Nearly six months have passed. This blog was neglected, but life was well tended. I put down roots in the most nourishing learning environment I could imagine and I’ve pretty much burst open. This metaphor also functions to explain the dry periods and flash floods contained in those months too… but those stories are better told over a warm cup of tea.

Regardless of where I’ve been… here I am! Like that friend you connect just the same with after much too long. And guess what? You won’t believe it. I have my very own classroom! All of that hard work as an interim teacher resulted in one very impressed principal and one VERY EMPLOYED teacher. It’s a true story.

So, you followed me through the sludge… want to come along on the long-awaited roller-coaster that is my First Year of Teaching?!

Of course you do. I knew you would say yes, so I already started taking pictures. Take a peak at the progress happening so far in Room 206…

Day One…

Day Two…


In this thing called life, I’ve come to think of myself as a student. This year, rose-tinted outlook is seeing 20/20 reality-vision. I know it won’t be easy, but I’m exactly where I’m meant to be. What more could I ask for?

One thought on “A student of life.

Leave a Reply

